Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Hey, I just got autobanned for not reason.

  1. #1
    Dragonforce's Avatar



    Join Date
    Jun 18, 2008
    Last Online
    Oct 17, 2010
    Posts
    8
    Threads
    2



    Hey, I just got autobanned for not reason.


    It said I was using the multiple buildings exploit, but I wasn't. I was just using a mini sentry and pistol then bam auto-banned.

    It'd be cool if I could get unbanned from SourceOP because its like the only server I play on. If I want to dick around with glitches I go elsewhere.

  2. #2
    ThatHege's Avatar



    Join Date
    Mar 07, 2010
    Last Online
    Jan 27, 2011
    Posts
    37
    Threads
    0




    It probably has to do with the fact that there's a new version of the multi sentry bug going on.
    If you used a bind for your buildings, that might've triggered i or so I'd guess.

  3. #3
    Dragonforce's Avatar



    Join Date
    Jun 18, 2008
    Last Online
    Oct 17, 2010
    Posts
    8
    Threads
    2




    I'm Dragonforce Changed My Life and this was on Valve 1.

  4. #4
    Dragonforce's Avatar



    Join Date
    Jun 18, 2008
    Last Online
    Oct 17, 2010
    Posts
    8
    Threads
    2




    I have "Build 2 0" bound so I can set mini-sentries down quickly. I didn't do any of the prerequisite steps to place multiples, though. If it's just set to ban people with building binds then that's kinda broad.

  5. #5
    Drunken F00l's Avatar



    Join Date
    Dec 11, 2004
    Last Online
    Jun 11, 2019
    Posts
    5,874
    Threads
    182
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561197968459473 
    Steam join date: Aug 23, 2004
    Steam Level: 55
    Profile Status: Public



    Hmm. Looks like the detection is bugged then. Did you already have one placed? Were you carrying a sentry? Did you hit your bind when you got banned or what?

  6. #6
    Dragonforce's Avatar



    Join Date
    Jun 18, 2008
    Last Online
    Oct 17, 2010
    Posts
    8
    Threads
    2




    I'm honestly not sure what happened. I was shooting some guy with my shotgun then got autobanned. I may have hit my bind "t" while trying to reload, but I was kind of surprised by the ban and don't remember.

  7. #7
    Dragonforce's Avatar



    Join Date
    Jun 18, 2008
    Last Online
    Oct 17, 2010
    Posts
    8
    Threads
    2




    Wait no, I was setting down a sentry on the stairs. I didn't have one up though.

    If from what I gather from other posts, it's triggered by people trying to build buildings they already have, would mashing mouse 1 trigger it when blueprints are out?

    Edit: I wasn't in a glitched state at the time, so I wouldn't have been able to build more than one sentry.

Tags for this Thread