View Poll Results: Would you like this map added?

Voters
5. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    4 80.00%
  • No

    1 20.00%
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 29 of 29

Thread: A new map for [PROP HUNT]

  1. #21
    Drunken F00l's Avatar



    Join Date
    Dec 11, 2004
    Last Online
    Jun 11, 2019
    Posts
    5,874
    Threads
    182
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561197968459473 
    Steam join date: Dec 31, 1969
    Steam Level: 46
    Profile Status: Public



    Ya, that should be good.

  2. #22
    Corey_Faure's Avatar



    Join Date
    Oct 01, 2010
    Last Online
    Oct 13, 2014
    Posts
    28
    Threads
    4
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561198027233436 
    Steam join date: Dec 31, 1969
    Steam Level: 12
    Profile Status: Public



    Alright, all done. Here's what I fixed in this (hopefully final) version.

    • Turned most prop_static props into prop_dynamic, to fit the lighting for prophunt servers (otherwise, player props would stick out like an overbright sore thumb)
    • Fixed WHAT IS THIS LAGGOTRY?
    • Gave collision to props that didn't have one
    • Slightly smaller file size
    • Put a danger sign next to the snowman for obvious reasons
    • Made the way to the top area more clear with arrows around the fan
    • Lowered floating props

    It should be ready to go now.

    It's still in the same link. I guess you can just rename the config file, I'm sure it'll do fine.

  3. #23
    Sakib's Avatar



    Join Date
    May 14, 2009
    Last Online
    Nov 08, 2010
    Posts
    45
    Threads
    6




    Quote Originally Posted by Corey_Faure
    Alright, all done. Here's what I fixed in this (hopefully final) version.

    • Turned most prop_static props into prop_dynamic, to fit the lighting for prophunt servers (otherwise, player props would stick out like an overbright sore thumb)
    • Fixed WHAT IS THIS LAGGOTRY?
    • Gave collision to props that didn't have one
    • Slightly smaller file size
    • Put a danger sign next to the snowman for obvious reasons
    • Made the way to the top area more clear with arrows around the fan
    • Lowered floating props

    It should be ready to go now.

    It's still in the same link. I guess you can just rename the config file, I'm sure it'll do fine.
    When DF had the map up on the server I liked it. Looked nice but maybe way too many props or is it just me. Map might be a bit big. Would like to see those snowman danger signs on random snowmen not on every single one so we RIP signs have a chance at surviving.

  4. #24
    Corey_Faure's Avatar



    Join Date
    Oct 01, 2010
    Last Online
    Oct 13, 2014
    Posts
    28
    Threads
    4
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561198027233436 
    Steam join date: Dec 31, 1969
    Steam Level: 12
    Profile Status: Public



    When DF had the map up on the server I liked it. Looked nice but maybe way too many props or is it just me. Map might be a bit big. Would like to see those snowman danger signs on random snowmen not on every single one so we RIP signs have a chance at surviving.
    Alright, the map doesn't have many areas where this sign could fit, and I only wish for there to be one snowman, so I'm going to supply a new config without the sign.

    http://www.fileden.com/files/2009/3/..._tundra_b3.cfg

  5. #25
    Corey_Faure's Avatar



    Join Date
    Oct 01, 2010
    Last Online
    Oct 13, 2014
    Posts
    28
    Threads
    4
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561198027233436 
    Steam join date: Dec 31, 1969
    Steam Level: 12
    Profile Status: Public



    I've seemed to have fixed the problem with the music again, I've deleted the current music entities, and made it to work with a logic_auto OnMapSpawn output.

    Quick question: I've made it so that the RED team's doors open as soon as the round starts, and the BLU doors open when the capture point is enabled. I've noticed the capture point activates after a minute after the round starts. Does prophunt modify the times from one minute to 30 seconds, or do I have to make the map do that somehow?

  6. #26
    Drunken F00l's Avatar



    Join Date
    Dec 11, 2004
    Last Online
    Jun 11, 2019
    Posts
    5,874
    Threads
    182
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561197968459473 
    Steam join date: Dec 31, 1969
    Steam Level: 46
    Profile Status: Public



    Since it's an "arena_" map and not a "ph_" map, you might not want to that to the doors since it will prevent it from being played in normal arena mode.

    Prophunt has a built in thing where you can set "doors" to 1 in the map config file and it will open all doors when the blue team is allowed to move.

  7. #27
    Corey_Faure's Avatar



    Join Date
    Oct 01, 2010
    Last Online
    Oct 13, 2014
    Posts
    28
    Threads
    4
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561198027233436 
    Steam join date: Dec 31, 1969
    Steam Level: 12
    Profile Status: Public



    Oh, so all I have to do is have doors at the BLU base connected to no entity?

    I'll make this version of the map seperate from the arena version.

  8. #28
    Drunken F00l's Avatar



    Join Date
    Dec 11, 2004
    Last Online
    Jun 11, 2019
    Posts
    5,874
    Threads
    182
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561197968459473 
    Steam join date: Dec 31, 1969
    Steam Level: 46
    Profile Status: Public



    Yep.

  9. #29
    Corey_Faure's Avatar



    Join Date
    Oct 01, 2010
    Last Online
    Oct 13, 2014
    Posts
    28
    Threads
    4
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561198027233436 
    Steam join date: Dec 31, 1969
    Steam Level: 12
    Profile Status: Public



    Here's the new version (on FileDen, I don't have the time to fill out FPSBanana info).

    http://www.fileden.com/files/2009/3/..._tundra_b4.bsp

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread