Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Hook/Jetpack Admin Over Ride

  1. #1
    DaftMink's Avatar



    Join Date
    Apr 02, 2008
    Last Online
    Jul 18, 2013
    Posts
    64
    Threads
    11



    Hook/Jetpack Admin Over Ride


    This isn't so much a bug, I was just wondering if it existed in the update.

    I loved it in SourceOp 9.0, but now in 9.1 i can't seem to get it to work.

    Also another issuse I'm having issuse with is credits not displaying in the hud.

    Game: Hl2:dm
    OS: Windows

    Edit: I'm noticing sm1, rpg, and frags aren't working with this plugin.

    Fix please!.

  2. #2
    Drunken F00l's Avatar



    Join Date
    Dec 11, 2004
    Last Online
    Jun 11, 2019
    Posts
    5,874
    Threads
    182
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561197968459473 
    Steam join date: Aug 23, 2004
    Steam Level: 55
    Profile Status: Public



    Yes, jetpack/hook override should still exist. How are you trying to use it?

    The credits display issue seems to be an orangebox problem with widescreen resolutions. To work around it, you can adjust the position CVARs until you see it.
    DF_feature_showcredits_x
    DF_feature_showcredits_y

    Ex: Try setting DF_feature_showcredits_x to 0.75 or something and adjust it until you see the display or like where it is.


    I'll investigate the sm1, rpg, and frag issue. I kind of noticed that last night when testing but also found out jumping makes the problem go away so I didn't know if it was a new hl2mp issue or what.

  3. #3
    DaftMink's Avatar



    Join Date
    Apr 02, 2008
    Last Online
    Jul 18, 2013
    Posts
    64
    Threads
    11




    Hm got Jetpack override to work by enabling it in features and disabling the it in cvar.

    As for hook, well their wasn't an over ride for it in the last version.. but i'd love to see one.

  4. #4
    DaftMink's Avatar



    Join Date
    Apr 02, 2008
    Last Online
    Jul 18, 2013
    Posts
    64
    Threads
    11




    Heh, just noticing e_spawnball crashes my windows server.

  5. #5
    Drunken F00l's Avatar



    Join Date
    Dec 11, 2004
    Last Online
    Jun 11, 2019
    Posts
    5,874
    Threads
    182
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561197968459473 
    Steam join date: Aug 23, 2004
    Steam Level: 55
    Profile Status: Public



    Hm, I tried it last night and it was not crashing. But ok, I will look into it.

  6. #6
    Drunken F00l's Avatar



    Join Date
    Dec 11, 2004
    Last Online
    Jun 11, 2019
    Posts
    5,874
    Threads
    182
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561197968459473 
    Steam join date: Aug 23, 2004
    Steam Level: 55
    Profile Status: Public



    There is no hook override, but what you can do is enable hook and turn on the cvar and then just deny it for the default user in DF_admins.txt:
    Code:
    "Default:Default"
    {
        baseLevel = 0
        denyCmd = hook
    
    }
    This is how it's set up on my servers.

    Also, I have fixed the spawnball crash and will hopefully have an update out late tonight.

  7. #7
    Drunken F00l's Avatar



    Join Date
    Dec 11, 2004
    Last Online
    Jun 11, 2019
    Posts
    5,874
    Threads
    182
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561197968459473 
    Steam join date: Aug 23, 2004
    Steam Level: 55
    Profile Status: Public



    The spawnball crash fix is included in SourceOP 0.9.2. Can you download and try it?

    You only need to replace the sourceop.dll/so file and DF_funcoffs.txt which is in the addons\SourceOP folder.

  8. #8
    DaftMink's Avatar



    Join Date
    Apr 02, 2008
    Last Online
    Jul 18, 2013
    Posts
    64
    Threads
    11




    Thanks for the fix, works great.

    Any chance though you'd know how to enable the thirdperson command to the public.

    My server has a few custom models, and it would be awesome if we could see them.

    Also thanks for all your help f00l.

  9. #9
    Drunken F00l's Avatar



    Join Date
    Dec 11, 2004
    Last Online
    Jun 11, 2019
    Posts
    5,874
    Threads
    182
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561197968459473 
    Steam join date: Aug 23, 2004
    Steam Level: 55
    Profile Status: Public



    Right now there is no way to enable thirdperson without turning on sv_cheats. The prophunt Lua script included with SourceOP has a trick to enable third person on a player, but that trick may not work in HL2 Deathmatch. I'll have to investigate.

Tags for this Thread