Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: adding admins

  1. #1
    Po0ka's Avatar



    Join Date
    Aug 12, 2010
    Last Online
    Sep 08, 2012
    Posts
    28
    Threads
    11



    adding admins


    I recenty added my friend as admin in the DF_Admins,
    i did:

    (i hide the ip)
    "IP:###.##.###.##"
    {
    baseLevel = 4096
    addcmd = e_spawnprop
    addcmd = +grabent
    addcmd = +physgrab
    addcmd = e_freeze
    addcmd = e_unfreeze
    addcmd = e_wheel
    addcmd = e_hinge
    addcmd = e_thruster
    addcmd = e_rotate
    }

    but he stills cant do any commands, or players cant.

    If a player try these commands: It says you have no acess to that command, so, only me can do it.

  2. #2
    Drunken F00l's Avatar



    Join Date
    Dec 11, 2004
    Last Online
    Jun 11, 2019
    Posts
    5,874
    Threads
    182
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561197968459473 
    Steam join date: Aug 23, 2004
    Steam Level: 56
    Profile Status: Public



    You need to do addAdminCmd, not addcmd. For +grabent you use addAdminCmd = grabent (do not add the +). Also the command is +grabphys (not +physgrab) and you need to use addAdminCmd = grabphys for that.

  3. #3
    Po0ka's Avatar



    Join Date
    Aug 12, 2010
    Last Online
    Sep 08, 2012
    Posts
    28
    Threads
    11




    "IP:#.#.#.#;27015"
    {
    baseLevel = 4096
    addadmincmd = e_spawnprop
    addadmincmd = thruster
    addadmincmd = grabent
    addadmincmd = grabphys
    addadmincmd = e_freeze
    addadmincmd = e_unfreeze
    addadmincmd = e_wheel
    addadmincmd = e_hinge
    addadmincmd = e_thruster
    addadmincmd = e_rotate
    }

    Stills not working''

  4. #4
    Drunken F00l's Avatar



    Join Date
    Dec 11, 2004
    Last Online
    Jun 11, 2019
    Posts
    5,874
    Threads
    182
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561197968459473 
    Steam join date: Aug 23, 2004
    Steam Level: 56
    Profile Status: Public



    I don't understand why you have ";27015" after the IP. Remove it. Also, you could try SteamID authentication instead of IP.

Tags for this Thread