Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Daf v4 |Not loading|

  1. #1
    Roger's Avatar



    Join Date
    Jun 30, 2010
    Last Online
    Jul 09, 2010
    Posts
    6
    Threads
    1



    Daf v4 |Not loading|


    Hi,

    I installed your latest Daf addon, however i'm facing some probs

    -I installed the daf map into the map addons
    -I Put the .vdf file also in the map addons
    -I type meta refresh in console and this comes up:

    [META] Loaded 0 plugins (1 already loaded(thats sourcemod))

    So what am I doing wrong?

    tottaly offtopic: You should set the website's width to : 80%

  2. #2
    Drunken F00l's Avatar



    Join Date
    Dec 11, 2004
    Last Online
    Jun 11, 2019
    Posts
    5,874
    Threads
    182
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561197968459473 
    Steam join date: Dec 31, 1969
    Steam Level: 46
    Profile Status: Public



    Daf is not a metamod plugin. It's a Valve server plugin. See here:
    http://developer.valvesoftware.com/w...nning_a_Plugin

  3. #3
    Roger's Avatar



    Join Date
    Jun 30, 2010
    Last Online
    Jul 09, 2010
    Posts
    6
    Threads
    1




    Oh thx for pointing that out

    I did extracted everything on the correct place , right?
    Cause whene i typ plugin_load this comes up : Unable to load plugin "daf"

    Am i doing something wrong?

    Thx

    oh and : plugin_print only shows metamod

  4. #4
    Drunken F00l's Avatar



    Join Date
    Dec 11, 2004
    Last Online
    Jun 11, 2019
    Posts
    5,874
    Threads
    182
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561197968459473 
    Steam join date: Dec 31, 1969
    Steam Level: 46
    Profile Status: Public



    You shouldn't need to type plugin_load if you get the vdf and binaries in the right place. What game is this for? CSS? If so, the vdf goes in the orangebox\cstrike\addons and dosattackfix.so and dosattackfix.dll go in orangebox\cstrike\addons\daf\bin For TF2, just replace cstrike with tf.

  5. #5
    Roger's Avatar



    Join Date
    Jun 30, 2010
    Last Online
    Jul 09, 2010
    Posts
    6
    Threads
    1




    I did that

    and whene I type : daf_status i get this: Unknown command "daf_status"

    I did exactly what you asked, but it just wont work :s

  6. #6
    Drunken F00l's Avatar



    Join Date
    Dec 11, 2004
    Last Online
    Jun 11, 2019
    Posts
    5,874
    Threads
    182
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561197968459473 
    Steam join date: Dec 31, 1969
    Steam Level: 46
    Profile Status: Public



    Ok... so what happens when you type:
    plugin_load "../cstrike/addons/daf/bin/dosattackfix"

    Are you using Steam's built in srcds or a separate installation? If you're using the built in thinger, try:
    plugin_load "addons/daf/bin/dosattackfix"

  7. #7
    Roger's Avatar



    Join Date
    Jun 30, 2010
    Last Online
    Jul 09, 2010
    Posts
    6
    Threads
    1




    it worked thx

  8. #8
    Drunken F00l's Avatar



    Join Date
    Dec 11, 2004
    Last Online
    Jun 11, 2019
    Posts
    5,874
    Threads
    182
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561197968459473 
    Steam join date: Dec 31, 1969
    Steam Level: 46
    Profile Status: Public



    Cool. Make your vdf say the same thing then and it will auto load.

  9. #9
    saint555's Avatar



    Join Date
    Jun 05, 2010
    Last Online
    Feb 28, 2013
    Posts
    2
    Threads
    0




    Hi.
    The Dos Attack Fixer plugin not working with the game CSS, after the 2013.02.05 update.
    Please update the plugin, if you can. Thank you for your work.
    Br.

  10. #10
    G є η є r ą ℓ™'s Avatar



    Join Date
    Feb 28, 2013
    Last Online
    Mar 30, 2015
    Posts
    1
    Threads
    0
    Reputation
    SourceOP Thread


        
    Steam: 76561197992533046 
    Steam join date: Dec 31, 1969
    Steam Level: 12
    Profile Status: Public



    Plugin not Working

    daf.PNG

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread