PDA

View Full Version : adding new lua entities help



motherfat
Dec 12, 2010, 09:09 PM
hey i had downloaded this file http://www.garrysmod.org/downloads/?a=view&id=54787 it is originally for garrysmod and thought this might work for sourceop and i tryed creating the entities ingame and they are there but they are errors please help and if you can covert it to hl2dm sourceop compatible that would be good thanks

Drunken F00l
Dec 13, 2010, 12:28 AM
You can't just take the gmod lua scripts and drop them into SourceOP. Yes, it's very similar to gmod, but the same scripts will not work without a little modification.

motherfat
Dec 13, 2010, 07:23 AM
can you edit them so they work and then send them to me as attachment

Drunken F00l
Dec 13, 2010, 06:45 PM
No. I don't have the time to.