PDA

View Full Version : CSS Metamod interfere with SourceOP?



Phenixer
Jun 22, 2008, 10:56 PM
SourceOP spawning props do not work if I have Metamod(last version) for EP1 (CSS) on. Metamod OFF I can spawn objects. Is there any known issues for that? Since people tell that it works with MANI and MANI = Metamod.

Drunken F00l
Jun 22, 2008, 11:09 PM
I haven't heard of this happening before. What command exactly are you trying that isn't working?

Phenixer
Jun 22, 2008, 11:21 PM
Its fixed now.
The commands were all commands that spawns(snark/spawnprop/spawndoll/spawncan).
The problem was in Gameinfo.txt we need to remove the GameBin. Dont know why but everything still works (Metamod Too). Good job BTW for this Mod. Sorry for fast posting before trying everything hehe.

Oh and in a video I saw snarks attacking someone they were jumping it was awesome and on my CSS server its like. they stay here and move a bit... not very dangerous lol (they do damage if you are near 'em)

Drunken F00l
Jun 22, 2008, 11:25 PM
They only attack enemies. They won't attack yourself.

Phenixer
Jun 22, 2008, 11:28 PM
That's EVIL man. LOL

OH another question: I see in DF_spawnalias that the objects have "Category" , is that for a listing? Can we have a list of all the spawnable objects ?

Drunken F00l
Jun 23, 2008, 12:35 AM
If you use the remote admin client, they are sorted into the categories you specify.