PDA

View Full Version : Source OP/Steam server problem.



meter16
Dec 01, 2010, 09:37 PM
Alright I have a problem with source op and my server. The problem is that it always goes to a arena map rotation and no one can join the arena game. And the only way to get out of it is to change the map manually as an admin.

Drunken F00l
Dec 02, 2010, 12:23 PM
I'm not sure that this is a problem with SourceOP. If I remember right, by default, arena maps cause a different map cycle and server config to get used. So if you switch to an arena map or have an arena map in your regular cycle you will get switched to the arena config/cycle.

meter16
Dec 02, 2010, 06:23 PM
So if it went to a default Arena map rotation it would have to be manually changed in the server settings? The big problem I'm seeing with it is that every time I change it to another map the server still attempts to change to an arena map even if the next map isn't arena.

Drunken F00l
Dec 02, 2010, 07:27 PM
Don't know. Does the problem happen without SourceOP?

meter16
Dec 07, 2010, 07:24 PM
Don't know. Does the problem happen without SourceOP?

I can't do it asap but when I can get around to it i'll tell ya.