PDA

View Full Version : mp_teststalemate plugin



Noise
Jun 08, 2008, 10:30 AM
Hi Drunken,

Ever since one of the valve TF2 updates your mp_teststalemate plugin has stopped working. Whenever I issue mp_teststalemate the server immediately crashes. I emailed you a mdmp file awhile back, in case it would help you.

Any chance on getting your mp_teststalemate plugin updated?

Biggs
Jun 08, 2008, 10:44 AM
Yea, Valve removed the mp_teststalemate command from TF2 altogether. :evil:

Noise
Jun 08, 2008, 12:04 PM
Damn them!

It was a great way to end the maps before a map change. I swear Valve has great people develop the games, then they let the marketing people take over and ruin it! The removal of mp_teststalemate was probably directed by the same idiots that invented the "Custom" server tab in the steam game browser. /rant

Any way to make a replacement plugin that would initiate a stalemate?

Biggs
Jun 08, 2008, 01:43 PM
Yea, I still think the custom tab could have worked as a filter option, or even a checkbox that removes custom servers when checked, but a separate tab was a bad idea. Had they went about it differently, the vast majority of custom server operators wouldn't have had to use workarounds to get back on the internet tab. I completely understand what their motive was behind the custom tab, but it was still an epic failure... I've probably only looked on the custom tab 2 or 3 times since it's been implemented.

Oh well though. Not much we can do. :/

Drunken F00l
Jun 08, 2008, 05:08 PM
The mp_teststalemate command has been gone for a while, that was the purpose of my plugin. It added the command and functionality back. I have got it to stop crashing, but it seems Valve has changed something else as well because it no longer initiates sudden death. I will investigate further if I get some time.

Biggs
Jun 08, 2008, 06:01 PM
Ohhhhh. :oops:

Noise
Jun 08, 2008, 08:11 PM
You may need to set the new cvar's:

mp_stalemate_enable 1
ms_stalemate_at_timelimit 1

If you want to shoot me a copy of your non-crashing version I'd be happy to test it Drunken.

Drunken F00l
Jun 08, 2008, 09:13 PM
Do you need a Linux or a Windows version?

Noise
Jun 08, 2008, 10:14 PM
Windows please :)

Noise
Jun 10, 2008, 04:27 PM
Yup, I'd love to try the Windows version of whatever you have. :)

Actually if you fixed the crash problem, that's probably all that is needed for it to work again.

Drunken F00l
Jun 10, 2008, 06:15 PM
You can try it.

http://www.sourceop.com/testfiles/mptsm_test_r2.zip

Noise
Jun 11, 2008, 03:46 PM
Still got a crash :(

Here (http://noise.nuclearfallout.net/misc/Steam__273447__2008_6_11T20_43_51C36781640.mdmp) is the mdmp file if it helps.

Drunken F00l
Jun 11, 2008, 04:05 PM
Ya, sorry, my fault. Redownload the file from the same link. It shouldn't crash now. If you get it to work, let me know.

Noise
Jun 11, 2008, 08:28 PM
OK Drunken,

I tried the new version just now. It crashed again - here (http://noise.nuclearfallout.net/misc/Steam__273447__2008_6_12T1_24_11C1742578.mdmp) is the mdmp.

However, I JUST patched my server with the latest TF2 update from valve before I tested your plugin. And this new update from Valve seems to crash a lot of the TF2 plugins, beetlesmod, manimod, etc - they are all crashing.

Drunken F00l
Jun 11, 2008, 09:20 PM
Haha, ya you're right. The new update messed it up. I will get you a new dll later tonight.

Noise
Jun 11, 2008, 10:32 PM
Thanks Drunken - Ya it was just weird timing with the TF2 update. Thanks again for all your work, I have high hopes for this next version :)

Drunken F00l
Jun 11, 2008, 11:12 PM
Alright, I've updated the link. Try it again.

Noise
Jun 12, 2008, 09:29 AM
Whoohoo! This version seems to work!

I have yet to try it on a full server, but initial indications are good!

I cant thank you enough for this Drunken. I'll do a full check later today and let you know.

8)

Drunken F00l
Jun 12, 2008, 06:05 PM
When I tested it a couple of patches ago, it wouldn't crash but it wouldn't start sudden death either. It would just do nothing. Does it completely work for you?

Noise
Jun 12, 2008, 10:30 PM
Yup it works perfectly! Tested on a full server.

You have to make sure you have those cvars I mentioned set.

*sniff* thanks again!

Noise
Jun 20, 2008, 08:12 AM
Hey Drunken, can you update this plugin again? Yesterdays TF2 update changed the offsets and broke it.

Drunken F00l
Jun 22, 2008, 12:32 AM
Ya, tomorrow I might be able to do that.

Noise
Jun 23, 2008, 09:45 AM
I just tried it again and it seems to be working for some reason. :oops:

Weird, maybe it's intermittent, but usually plugins either work or don't. But anyhow, it seems to be working fine. :)

DominatorTF2
Jul 09, 2008, 10:03 AM
drunken do you plan on making the update for linux as well?

Drunken F00l
Jul 09, 2008, 07:16 PM
I could probably do it tonight and make a new release.

DominatorTF2
Jul 09, 2008, 09:11 PM
That would be really appreciated, take all the time you need really.

Drunken F00l
Jul 09, 2008, 09:22 PM
Try:
http://www.sourceop.com/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=getit&lid=25

If it works, I will make a news post about it. Thanks.

DominatorTF2
Jul 10, 2008, 11:37 AM
It works perfectly!!

It even works again with beetlesmod how it used to!

*cries* :D

But thank you sooooo much, im testing it right now and see no bugs!

*edit* It seems to only be choosing the scout class for suddendeath, its not random.

Drunken F00l
Jul 10, 2008, 03:07 PM
The plugin doesn't do any class choosing stuff. Maybe this is beetles mod?

DominatorTF2
Jul 10, 2008, 06:51 PM
Very quite possibly, I posted your update on their forum and I hope bettle will look at it. I really don't care I'm 110% satisfied that you got it working.

Till the next time steam breaks it, big big thanks to you drunken now time to make a donation.

DominatorTF2
Jul 27, 2008, 11:51 PM
Hey drunken, I fixed the scout only glitch due to a sourcemod plugin but now when ever a pyro gets randomly selected, after that people spawn with the flare gun standing around normaly and it doesnt ever go away unless they reconnect, also some weird glitch happens where i cant find how it happens but people spawn with half of their health shown on the health gage but their health is around 350-418 and that doesnt go away.

Let me know what you think.

Drunken F00l
Jul 28, 2008, 12:41 PM
Sounds like more SourceMod plugin problems. Like I said, the plugin is simple and doesn't touch anything regarding players' health or weapons.

Biggs
Jul 28, 2008, 02:19 PM
Do you run still run DJ Tsunami's Class Restriction Plugin? Or did you remove it? Because that sounds like that same glitch, but does it with any of the classes if you take the last available slot for that class.

DominatorTF2
Jul 28, 2008, 06:51 PM
I have sourcemod disabled as well with metamod, I know DJ's mod does do that weird effect and I was never able to recreate it, I'll look more into and I'm sure like you said it's nothing to do with your mod, maybe i'll look into beetlesmod.

ChaoticLlama
Sep 08, 2008, 01:47 PM
I recently upgraded my version of sourcemod and while rummaging thru the console I happened to see a new error that crept in. Its not really clear in this post if in fact the mp_teststalemate plugin is still working or not.

Error in console: running the latest version for windoze v1.1

[MP_TESTSM] SourceOP.com mp_teststalemate plugin loading...

[MP_TESTSM] The tf_gamerules entity was not found.
L 09/08/2008 - 12:13:56: [MP_TESTSM] "Console<0><Console><Console>" tf_gamerules entity not found
[MP_TESTSM] Failed to find/initialize game rules. mp_teststalemate will not function correctly.
L 09/08/2008 - 12:13:56: [MP_TESTSM] "Console<0><Console><Console>" could not initialize game rules

Drunken F00l
Sep 08, 2008, 03:59 PM
What map was this on? If it is goldrush, I have a fix for this that I should probably release.

ChaoticLlama
Sep 08, 2008, 05:12 PM
Ahh.. that makes sense. I believe the map was badwater, a pl map.

Drunken F00l
Sep 09, 2008, 12:59 PM
Alright, I should be able to get around to fixing it today or tomorrow. If I don't respond before then, feel free to bug me about it.

ChaoticLlama
Sep 12, 2008, 06:33 AM
If I don't respond before then, feel free to bug me about it.
Define "bug me" :P

Drunken F00l
Sep 12, 2008, 03:20 PM
Replying to this thread is good. Been busy packing and getting ready to go back to California. Can probably do it today.

Drunken F00l
Sep 12, 2008, 11:01 PM
The new versions are posted.

http://www.sourceop.com/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=viewdownload&cid=6

ChaoticLlama
Sep 15, 2008, 08:23 AM
Thx, good luck in Cali