PDA

View Full Version : Getting "Invalid Session" Error when attempting to



GetOutOfBox
Nov 13, 2010, 08:53 AM
When trying to send PMs on the forums:

"Invalid Session. Please resubmit the form."

I just assumed it was a cookie glitch at my end, so I logged out and cleared my cookies. Still here, the problem started yesterday for me. I googled around, and apparently there's a fix that must be done on the server end.

Here's a link to the fix:

http://www.clanthemes.com/tutorials-view-183-cookie-config-and-fix-for-invalid-session-please-resubmit-the-form.html

I believe this is a phpBB based forum, so this should fix the problem for anyone experiencing this issue.

UPDATE:

I'm also seeing the following error randomly in some sub-forums at the top of the page:


"Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /var/www/html/sourceop/themes/hl2/theme.php:219) in /var/www/html/sourceop/modules/Forums/viewtopic.php on line 572"

Drunken F00l
Nov 13, 2010, 02:10 PM
What url do you use to get to the website.

GetOutOfBox
Nov 13, 2010, 03:58 PM
sourceop.com

GetOutOfBox
Nov 13, 2010, 04:00 PM
The fuck, PM works now, but still getting the random errors embedded at the top of the screen, but they don't appear to be causing problems.

If the problem starts up again, I'll repost.

Drunken F00l
Nov 13, 2010, 07:05 PM
So you don't have www.? Is it any better with?

GetOutOfBox
Nov 13, 2010, 09:28 PM
PMing worked again for a while, then proceeded to stop working again.

I've tried accessing the site with the www prefix and without it, to no avail.

I also just tried clearing cookies, cache, etc again and it still didn't fix the problem.

UPDATE:

I just had a thought and tried the link to the TF2 Items forums I have bookmarked, and then viewing my private messages from there, which oddly enough seems to work consistently.

I'm not going to post the link I used here in case it contains my session id, which I don't want some random user hijacking. I'll PM it to you Drunken.

jagbama
Dec 04, 2010, 07:42 PM
I have the same issue. Embarrasingly it worked for about 15 minutes after I messaged Ibby, then stopped again the next day XD

Same error meassage as OP. tried same steps to resolve, no joy :P

EDIT: what the, working now with .com, not with .net. Well as long as one of them works I'm happy XD

ibby
Dec 04, 2010, 08:03 PM
I have the same issue. Embarrasingly it worked for about 15 minutes after I messaged Ibby, then stopped again the next day XD


After you messaged me TWICE :)

Drunken F00l
Dec 04, 2010, 10:22 PM
Yes, you'll have to login using www.sourceop.com and none of the other domains.

iRay
Dec 14, 2010, 06:18 AM
I'm having this problem right now, help me out please.

Rostov
Dec 14, 2010, 03:13 PM
I have the same issue. Embarrasingly it worked for about 15 minutes after I massaged Ibby, then stopped again the next day XD


After you massaged me TWICE :)

Uh, yeah......

8O

iRay
Dec 16, 2010, 02:40 AM
Does anyone know how to solve this ?

iRay
Dec 20, 2010, 07:57 AM
Uhh... no one?

iRay
Jan 05, 2011, 07:03 AM
I'm bumping this because I still have this problem. Can someone solve it? I've tried googling ... but to no avail.

Drunken F00l
Jan 05, 2011, 01:16 PM
Log out.
Login on the left side of the main page at www.sourceop.com
Try again.
Let me know.

iRay
Jan 17, 2011, 04:05 AM
Done that drunken, still doesn't work. Help please!

iRay
Feb 20, 2011, 02:45 AM
Still looking to solve this problem. :(

iRay
Mar 09, 2011, 05:44 AM
Miracles happening to my computer? I suddenly can send PM's.. but it's not 100% working; though.

Furydeath
May 14, 2011, 04:26 PM
Same for me i had this happen once before and it just randomly started working again and now it doesn't when i need it too. I was using the .com address and already trying to log out and back in.