PDA

View Full Version : Problems installing SourceOP v0.9.0



uodii
Jan 07, 2008, 11:03 PM
I've downloaded tf2 to my dedicated server (via hldsupdatetool). I've also downloaded the auto-installer for SourceOP and installed it to the proper location, but SourceOP will not load and I'm getting an error message, "The procedure entry point GetCVarIF could not be located in the dynamic link library vstdlib.dll"

So I uninstalled SourceOP and downloaded and unzipped the manual setup in the proper spot, but I'm still getting the same error.

I was curious if anybody else had this issue and could possibly help me, or did a recent update break SourceOP v0.9.0?

Thanks.

Drunken F00l
Jan 08, 2008, 12:39 PM
The released version of SourceOP does not currently work with TF2. It is only for HL2MP, DOD:S, CSS, and games on the older engine. TF2 is on a new version of the engine. I will release the TF2 version of SourceOP when the other games are updated to the new engine (possibly sooner since it seems like that is taking forever).

Sorry if that wasn't clear.

uodii
Jan 08, 2008, 02:29 PM
Nope, that's perfectly clear thanks. I was getting aggrevated because I saw a slightly different version running on your servers, so I assumed I kept screwing up the installation somehow...