PDA

View Full Version : Update broke sourceop again



Naruto
Jun 24, 2011, 03:57 AM
Source Engine Changes (CS:S, DoD:S, TF2, HL2:DM)
Updated the shared interfaces for the TF2 Free To Play update
Updated the shared localization files

Error: [SOURCEOP] Failed getting second set of interfaces.
game: hl2mp

JaySingh
Jun 24, 2011, 06:23 AM
I'm getting the same thing on TF2.

ted
Jun 24, 2011, 06:35 AM
this usually happeens with the updates just relax and wait :cool:

Drunken F00l
Jun 24, 2011, 11:04 AM
Ya I'll get a plugin update out today.

Drunken F00l
Jun 25, 2011, 12:08 AM
I've updated the download links. Please redownload and update your sourceop.dll/so file. Let me know if there are any issues.

Naruto
Jun 25, 2011, 06:11 AM
we lost all cvars :(

Metamod v1.9.0-hg761

henk717
Jun 25, 2011, 06:28 AM
Hey DF,
I just updated the .so files and the funcoffs and funcsigs to version 97.
Its still crashing here.

Something that i have missed?

(Game : HL2DM)

JaySingh
Jun 25, 2011, 06:30 AM
Everything appears to be working here (TF2) as in it loads.

I found this in my error logs however:


[06/25/11 06:05:35 AM] Found no steamclient.dll inside of HL2 process
[06/25/11 06:05:35 AM] Found no steamclient.dll inside of HL2 process
[06/25/11 06:05:35 AM] Found no steamclient.dll inside of HL2 process
[06/25/11 06:05:35 AM] Found no steamclient.dll inside of HL2 process
[06/25/11 06:08:38 AM] Found no steamclient.dll inside of HL2 process
[06/25/11 06:08:38 AM] Found no steamclient.dll inside of HL2 process
[06/25/11 06:08:38 AM] Found no steamclient.dll inside of HL2 process
[06/25/11 06:08:38 AM] Found no steamclient.dll inside of HL2 process
[06/25/11 06:08:38 AM] Found no steamclient.dll inside of HL2 process
[06/25/11 06:08:38 AM] Found no steamclient.dll inside of HL2 process

henk717
Jun 25, 2011, 08:49 AM
Seems that the crash was not related though it happend a few times while i installed and activated the new sourceop. So i guess its fine now.

Drunken F00l
Jun 25, 2011, 01:06 PM
we lost all cvars :(

Metamod v1.9.0-hg761

Is the plugin even running?

Naruto
Jun 27, 2011, 07:51 AM
we lost all cvars :(

Metamod v1.9.0-hg761

Is the plugin even running?

yes, it's running except edit cvars.

JaySingh
Jun 27, 2011, 08:57 PM
Today's update broke SourceOP.

Drunken F00l
Jun 27, 2011, 09:10 PM
Yep. It was preventing players from connecting. I removed some of the connection validation checks that the plugin performed to fix an old crashing bug. Removing that feature should also prevent any similar issues in the future. The updated version of the plugin is on the downloads page.

JaySingh
Jun 27, 2011, 09:46 PM
Yep. It was preventing players from connecting. I removed some of the connection validation checks that the plugin performed to fix an old crashing bug. Removing that feature should also prevent any similar issues in the future. The updated version of the plugin is on the downloads page.

Thanks!