PDA

View Full Version : Today's update BROKE DOS ATTACK FIXER on LINUX ONLY



eladnava
Apr 15, 2011, 12:27 PM
Hi,
Today (April 14) Valve released an update that broke Dos attack fixer on Linux. Stupid kids have been dossing my servers all day and I can't do anything about it. :(

Can you please fix this plugin?

Thanks!!! :) :) :) :) :)

hyden
Apr 15, 2011, 12:38 PM
Thread right below yours indicates that it is being worked on:

http://www.sourceop.com/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=37683

My bad, thought it was the same...

eladnava
Apr 15, 2011, 12:54 PM
It said "SourceOP", I thought that was a completely different mod, and the poster said an update was released, when I followed the link all i saw was SourceOP and not DAF.

Drunken F00l
Apr 15, 2011, 01:11 PM
Yes, eladnava, you're right. I am currently working on releasing new binaries.

Drunken F00l
Apr 15, 2011, 01:29 PM
I've updated the download link. Let me know if it works for you:
http://www.sourceop.com/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=getit&lid=37

eladnava
Apr 15, 2011, 02:03 PM
Thanks sooooo much for a fast reply, downloading and trying it now!!! :)

eladnava
Apr 15, 2011, 02:37 PM
Update: Doesn't seem to load, I'm on CSS by the way.

Drunken F00l
Apr 15, 2011, 03:43 PM
Right. The orangebox version I posted the link to should work with CSS. Is it Windows or Linux?

eladnava
Apr 15, 2011, 04:12 PM
Linux, mate. :P The original DAF v4 works already with Windows, after today's update. Only Linux was affected.

Thanks for your time and hard work!

ptu
Apr 15, 2011, 06:02 PM
I've updated the download link. Let me know if it works for you:
http://www.sourceop.com/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=getit&lid=37

Dont work on CS:S Linux :/

My vdf

...
..\cstrike\addons\daf\bin\dosattackfix
...

eladnava
Apr 16, 2011, 12:14 AM
Confirmed, hoping for a fix as well, kids are still owning my server with some lame DOS script.

rain82k
Apr 16, 2011, 04:44 AM
I've updated the download link. Let me know if it works for you:
http://www.sourceop.com/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=getit&lid=37


dosnt work on Linux Server :(. I Hope the fix comes...

eladnava
Apr 16, 2011, 08:36 AM
I don't want to be a nudge but PLEASE PLEASE fix this plugin or at least publish source code so maybe I can fix it... My servers are being raped.....

Sinblaster
Apr 16, 2011, 10:41 AM
Thanks for looking to FIX DAF. Just posting so I can subscribe to thread.

eladnava
Apr 16, 2011, 04:33 PM
No reply for the whole day? :(

Sinblaster
Apr 16, 2011, 08:52 PM
No reply for the whole day? :(

Shit dude you obviously don't know how to code or you would of fixed it yourself. I am sure its no small feat to fix, I'll wait a month if I have to as its a worthwhile addition to my server.

let them have a little space. I'm pretty certain they aren't sitting around an orgy playing billiards. Things take time son.

eladnava
Apr 17, 2011, 01:10 AM
The author never released the source code for this plugin, or I would have fixed it myself. I'm not the one to blame here. People are leaving my servers because they think they are bad quality because of some kids typing in an IP and port, and clicking a button to kill my servers. I run 16 different servers and this hotfix is very urgent. I'm sure it's not very complicated to add support for linux. All of the "main" code is there, the code that detects a DOS and bans an IP, etc. It's just to fix the binary and add support for linux.

Snarf
Apr 17, 2011, 01:37 AM
Keep in mind this is a free service, you're free to use other dos attack fixers if you think DF is too slow for you.

Butane
Apr 17, 2011, 01:40 AM
Keep in mind this is a free service, you're free to use other dos attack fixers if you think DF is too slow for you. What snarf said. :wink:

MKG
Apr 17, 2011, 09:44 AM
Let's hope they get it fixed soon

dataviruset
Apr 17, 2011, 11:06 AM
If you run Linux, you can use this IPtables chain rule until DAF (or other plugins) gets fixed. It solved some of my problems:


iptables -I INPUT -p udp --dport <UDP> -m length --length 0:32 -j DROP

Drunken F00l
Apr 17, 2011, 07:23 PM
Please redownload. I believe the issue has been fixed.

Minez
Apr 17, 2011, 08:08 PM
Please redownload. I believe the issue has been fixed.

Still not loading for me. (Rented Linux GameServer)

Will wait for others to confirm


Failed to load plugin addons/daf/bin/dosattackfix (Failed to get API).

Drunken F00l
Apr 17, 2011, 10:10 PM
You're not trying to load it as a metamod plugin are you? It's a VSP, not Metamod plugin.

eladnava
Apr 18, 2011, 12:57 AM
Thanks for your reply Drunken, sorry for the pressure before. Anyhow, with the new download (still says 4b) plugin_print still only lists metamod.

When trying to load daf:

] rcon plugin_load daf
Unable to load plugin "daf"
Unable to load plugin "daf"

Boris
Apr 18, 2011, 04:48 AM
Please redownload. I believe the issue has been fixed.

Hi Drunken_F00l,

Thank you for the fix, the plugin loads properly on a linux server :wink:

@eladnava:


plugin_load ..\game\addons\daf\bin\dosattackfix

Example:


plugin_load ..\cstrike\addons\daf\bin\dosattackfix
or

plugin_load ..\tf\addons\daf\bin\dosattackfix

eladnava
Apr 18, 2011, 05:04 AM
You are right, it loads now! Thanks! 8)

Sinblaster
Apr 18, 2011, 07:01 AM
Thanks heaps

dataviruset
Apr 18, 2011, 07:16 AM
It loads and works like a charm. Big thanks!

:bravo3:

Razerlikes
Apr 22, 2011, 12:23 PM
It doesnt work for me
Linux.



19:16:24 failed to dlopen /home/chaos/public/srcds/orangebox/cstrike/../cstrike/addons/daf/bin/dosattackfix.so error=/home/chaos/public/srcds/orangebox/cstrike/../cstrike/addons/daf/bin/dosattackfix.so: undefined symbol: _Unwind_Resume
failed to dlopen /home/chaos/public/srcds/orangebox/hl2/../cstrike/addons/daf/bin/dosattackfix.so error=/home/chaos/public/srcds/orangebox/hl2/../cstrike/addons/daf/bin/dosattackfix.so: undefined symbol: _Unwind_Resume
failed to dlopen /home/chaos/public/srcds/orangebox/bin/../cstrike/addons/daf/bin/dosattackfix.so error=/home/chaos/public/srcds/orangebox/bin/../cstrike/addons/daf/bin/dosattackfix.so: undefined symbol: _Unwind_Resume
Unable to load plugin "..\cstrike\addons\daf\bin\dosattackfix"
Unable to load plugin "..\cstrike\addons\daf\bin\dosattackfix"

Drunken F00l
Apr 22, 2011, 12:26 PM
Looks like you still have the old one.

Razerlikes
Apr 22, 2011, 02:36 PM
I downloaded this one
http://sourceop.com/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=viewdownload&cid=9

Drunken F00l
Apr 22, 2011, 07:32 PM
Yes and depending on when you got it, you will need to redownload.

Razerlikes
Apr 23, 2011, 10:47 AM
Okay, now it works, I got problem with gameinfo.txt. There was Metamod enabled.

kills1402
Jan 10, 2012, 08:03 AM
Hello! Got a question appears in the log block plugin css master servers orange box.
From what is this error is a problem with the plugin or the master server
Will attach log
[01/04/12 11:15:29 PM] Blocked 63.234.149.90.
[01/05/12 06:13:48 PM] Blocked 63.234.149.83.
[01/05/12 07:37:23 PM] Blocked 63.234.149.90.
[01/06/12 05:29:27 PM] Blocked 63.234.149.83.
[01/07/12 06:17:39 PM] Blocked 63.234.149.90.
[01/08/12 02:13:18 PM] Blocked 63.234.149.83.
[01/08/12 02:13:18 PM] Blocked 63.234.149.90.
[01/08/12 04:37:12 PM] Blocked 63.234.149.83.
[01/08/12 06:10:08 PM] Blocked 63.234.149.90.
[01/09/12 04:55:31 PM] Blocked 63.234.149.90.
[01/10/12 02:51:31 PM] Blocked 63.234.149.90.

I checked and these IPs are master servers HL2

thanx!