PDA

View Full Version : oh shit#$%^&



larz
Jul 25, 2006, 04:05 PM
hey guess what my computer just died time for a new one 8O

Naquadria
Jul 25, 2006, 06:57 PM
that sucks

larz
Jul 25, 2006, 11:16 PM
that suckshaha the story of my life. any hoo heres my soon to be new ones specs...some minor adjustments will be made.

DEll xps 400

pentium D processor with dual core tech(2.80 ghz,800fsb)
256mb nvidia 7900 gs
2 gig dual channel DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHz-2DIMMs
320GB Serial ATA 3Gb/s harddrive (7200RPM)w/16m cache
dual drives 16x DVD ROM drive +16x DVD+/-RW w/dbl layer write capabilty3.5 in floppy drive
integrated 7.1 channel audio
logitech G5 laser gaming mouse
Serial & PS-2 PCI Adapter
no monitor
no keyboard
no printer

Naquadria
Jul 26, 2006, 01:45 PM
looks like a good comp setup.

Retribution
Jul 26, 2006, 02:26 PM
i got a better prosseser
but my video card and ram are worse
gona get me another gig of ram and a nvidia 7800gtx 512 mb video card

larz
Jul 28, 2006, 07:36 PM
heres the final draft of my setup, i added a new dell multimedia keyboard, a floppy drive, single DVD/CD burner drive
the best port set up i could find
HD sound system
and i lowered my harddrive to 250 gigs
:wink:

TitanPower
Jul 29, 2006, 01:13 AM
heres the final draft of my setup, i added a new dell multimedia keyboard, a floppy drive, single DVD/CD burner drive
the best port set up i could find
HD sound system
and i lowered my harddrive to 250 gigs
:wink:

Larz,

I have the same processor as yours, i have mine overclocked to 3.4 ghz
using an aftermarket cpu cooler! Looks like a descent setup. glad to see you didnt skimp on the ram.

larz
Jul 30, 2006, 04:11 PM
noway as a matter of fact i wanna see how much the price will boost if add a third gig of ram.... :D but itll probably be too much then

Retribution
Jul 30, 2006, 07:25 PM
i don't think dell pcs can handel three gigs ram

Naquadria
Jul 30, 2006, 09:08 PM
the new mobos can handle up to 8 gigs

Retribution
Jul 30, 2006, 10:10 PM
if i get single gig sticks my pc can take 4 gigs
plus there the option for a card upgrade to allow more

larz
Aug 01, 2006, 07:08 PM
um yeah um the new PC thing isnt gonna happen for me so nvrmind :oops:

Naquadria
Aug 01, 2006, 07:34 PM
poor larz.. what did you blow all your money on?

larz
Aug 01, 2006, 09:04 PM
well i have no job and i spent last my last paycheck on my senior class ring and plus i found the out that my paper work on this pc was wrong anyway. its still under warranty and it cost around $1800 and i only bought it in 2004. its to new 2 just throw it away.....plus any pc i would by would buy not have as good a processor as this one does(from what my dad says) i think its just my router. i did an experiment. i used my computers internet unplugged from the router and my dload speed jumped form 7k to 80k.

Naquadria
Aug 01, 2006, 11:21 PM
:( I wanted my class ring but i didn't want to pay $300+ for mine...

larz
Aug 02, 2006, 02:50 PM
mine is $450

Naquadria
Aug 02, 2006, 03:38 PM
see wtf they cost too much.

larz
Aug 02, 2006, 05:03 PM
yep

Retribution
Aug 05, 2006, 01:51 AM
i never got a class ring, but i stoled my bro's and got it apprased
$50 thats it 8O
a total rip off