PDA

View Full Version : TF2 Update broke DAF



Deckard
May 02, 2010, 09:39 AM
After last TF2 update the plugin is not longer loading neither dods nor TF2 on Linux.

My servers are running on Ubuntu 9.10 (karmic) x86_64.

Does anyone have the same problem?

Drunken F00l
May 02, 2010, 12:53 PM
Yes, everyone. I'll look into fixing it.

Deckard
May 02, 2010, 01:10 PM
Ok, thanks for the fast reply.
Waiting for the update then.

Regards,
Pablo.

Drunken F00l
May 03, 2010, 12:27 AM
Try the new v4 for Orangebox:
http://www.sourceop.com/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=viewdownload&cid=9

3choE
May 04, 2010, 04:57 AM
Hi Drunken_F00l,

Is the v4 update for both Windows & Linux? I downloaded it, but for Windows it is still v3.


Thanks for providing this plugin. :)

Drunken F00l
May 04, 2010, 12:15 PM
The Windows version shouldn't have been broken. If you're having issues with it, let me know.

3choE
May 05, 2010, 07:29 AM
Hi Drunken_F00l,

Thanks for the reply.

I got a console message during my server startup, saying that it failed to load DAF v3. Then I saw your release of v4, so I got confused.

(Regardless of the console message, when I checked with daf_status, it did say DAF v3 was enabled)

Anyway, afterward I tried DAF v3 on a vanilla server (with only Metamod & SourceMod), and everything was perfect. So the console message might be caused by KAC or Rcon locker. :lol: