PDA

View Full Version : Mute not working



treaux
Jan 25, 2010, 02:22 AM
Now I know the player mute option is fairly buggy in TF2 anyways, but it works most of the time. However, on the arena server at least (the only place I play), player mute does not work at all.

Since there tend to be a some fairly annoying voices out there I was hoping there's a fix for this so I don't have to turn voice off completely.

Thanks in advance.

jj77
Mar 01, 2010, 04:13 AM
Heh I've muted all mics for years who wants to hear 12 yr olds whine or some dipshit spam stupid music etc.If the tf2 menu isn't working to mute people I have no clue :oops:

Snarf
Mar 01, 2010, 04:29 AM
voice_enable 0.

jj77
Mar 01, 2010, 08:38 AM
Ya that mutes every1 :o

Collector
Mar 01, 2010, 10:34 AM
just kick those players then :)

jj77
Mar 02, 2010, 09:19 PM
In the knee or the face ? muahaha :lol:

glouch
Mar 03, 2010, 07:25 AM
OMG THAT WAS CLEVER