PDA

View Full Version : jetpack?



khjb007
Dec 05, 2005, 01:25 AM
If a player types a word "jetpack" and "?" in one sentence,

the server will automatically bring up an instructions menu on how to

bind the jetpack to the player


OR


a player types help or setting in game and the server asks the player

to press esc to open up an outside of game menu that will very easily

help him configure jetpack and whatnot.

Naquadria
Dec 05, 2005, 04:24 PM
I think we'll be adding this into the "!help" feature soon. Probably over the holiday break, cause DF has got finals soon and other school crap going on right now.

khjb007
Dec 15, 2005, 01:40 PM
school crap :lol:

Disciple
Mar 05, 2006, 04:04 PM
How do you get the jetpack to work? or hasnt it been implemented?


http://www.danasoft.com/sig/disciple4him.jpg
http://www.serverspy.net/bin/hmon/70.85.45.22:27015/26/image.png
http://thenetwork.gameservernetwork.com/images/mybar.gif

Naquadria
Mar 05, 2006, 08:14 PM
Bind a key to +jetpack

Disciple
Mar 06, 2006, 09:12 AM
Bind a key to +jetpack

LoL I did that and it didnt work hehe. I'll try it again.
Thanks


http://www.danasoft.com/sig/disciple4him.jpg
http://www.serverspy.net/bin/hmon/70.85.45.22:27015/26/image.png
http://thenetwork.gameservernetwork.com/images/mybar.gif

Disciple
Mar 06, 2006, 02:03 PM
Nope didnt work.
I did this in console> bind k +jetpack and this > bind p +jetpack

I got nothing. I had people ask about this on the server. Thats why I posted here. Some like it. Prrhaps I may have missed somthing in the setup of the plugin?


http://www.danasoft.com/sig/disciple4him.jpg
http://www.serverspy.net/bin/hmon/70.85.45.22:27015/26/image.png
http://thenetwork.gameservernetwork.com/images/mybar.gif

Naquadria
Mar 06, 2006, 04:17 PM
nope jetpack is on by default... bind <key> +jetpack should work, its what I use to do it.

Disciple
Mar 06, 2006, 04:32 PM
nope jetpack is on by default... bind <key> +jetpack should work, its what I use to do it.

Yep I did the bind but wont work.
I also had others try it and the same with them. The hook works fine tho.
I dont get it.

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/disciple4him.jpg
http://www.serverspy.net/bin/hmon/70.85.45.22:27015/26/image.png
http://thenetwork.gameservernetwork.com/images/mybar.gif

Disciple
Mar 06, 2006, 05:05 PM
Hmm The sourceop.cfg has the below about hook however there is nothing in the config about the jetpack. What starts the jetpack?
DF_hook_on 1
Thanks

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/disciple4him.jpg
http://www.serverspy.net/bin/hmon/70.85.45.22:27015/26/image.png
http://thenetwork.gameservernetwork.com/images/mybar.gif

Naquadria
Mar 06, 2006, 08:02 PM
DF_jetpack_on 1


//Edit - Jetpack is only on the official sourceop server... it isn't included in the version that is out now. Sorry i forgot..

khjb007
Mar 07, 2006, 05:36 PM
yes jetpack is only included in the version 0.9, not 0.8 beta