PDA

View Full Version : Having Problems getting daf to work...



kronik
May 21, 2009, 08:26 AM
Hi I love the addon and have used it before for my other server, worked great there but the only problem is someone else installed it and I think im doing something wrong. I have dosattackfix.vdf in addons folder and daf folder in addons, i have added daf_enable and daf_log to the server.cfg and still it doesn't block dos attack this time around. What am i doing wrong?

Drunken F00l
May 21, 2009, 01:39 PM
What game? Does it show up when you type plugin_print in the server console? Maybe you're expecting it to block something that it's not designed for.

kronik
May 21, 2009, 07:58 PM
Im using the correct version, its for counter-strike source. This is what i got from console

] rcon plugin_print
Loaded plugins:
---------------------
0: "Mattie's EventScripts, http://mattie.info/cs, Version:2.0.0.248"
1: "Mani Admin Plugin 2007 V1.2BetaS VSP, www.mani-admin-plugin.com"
2: "The_WuH's ES_Tools (NeoWuH) (c) 2006, Version : 0.420 Website : "http://www.ThewAc.NET""
---------------------
I know for a fact that the program we used to test it does work for dos attack and that it is the same program we used to test it from the other server and it was blocked last time.
Do i need exec daf or something in autoexec.cfg?

Drunken F00l
May 22, 2009, 03:57 PM
Open the vdf file in a text editor. Make sure it says:


"Plugin"
{
"file" "..\cstrike\addons\daf\bin\dosattackfix.dll"
}


Then try executing on the server console:
plugin_load "..\cstrike\addons\daf\bin\dosattackfix.dll"

See if it gives you an error.

kronik
May 23, 2009, 05:29 AM
yes vdf was correct. I did get an error


] rcon plugin_load "..\cstrike\addons\daf\bin\dosattackfix.dll"
Unable to load plugin "..\cstrike\addons\daf\bin\dosattackfix.dll"
Unable to load plugin "..\cstrike\addons\daf\bin\dosattackfix.dll"

Drunken F00l
May 23, 2009, 07:28 AM
Interesting. Double check and make sure the file exists. It's too bad it doesn't give more info about why it couldn't load.

kronik
May 24, 2009, 03:17 AM
Yea .dll is there, so is .so. Im sure daf just uses the one necessary, im linux. daf_version is unknown command, i dont know if this server has steam updates available, just trying to think hmmmmm. yea autoupdates are on.

kronik
May 24, 2009, 04:54 AM
If you could add me to steam it would be great to talk to you direct.
name is Krazy Eyes Killah

Drunken F00l
May 24, 2009, 03:10 PM
Link me to your steam community profile instead.

kronik
May 25, 2009, 01:24 AM
http://steamcommunity.com/id/halpploxdrunkenf00l

Drunken F00l
May 25, 2009, 04:19 AM
Cool profile name, bro. I added you.

Biggs
May 25, 2009, 02:18 PM
rofl

Mnkras
Jun 11, 2009, 10:04 PM
i am having similar problems with tf2 im getting horrible dos attacks everyone gets 999 ping lol had to turn of ping kicker

i just want to make sure i put the things in the right place


meta list
Listing 5 plugins:
[08] SourceMod (1.3.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
[10] <ERROR>
[11] TF2 Tools (1.3.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
[12] BinTools (1.3.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
[13] SDK Tools (1.3.0-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
meta load daf
Failed to load plugin addons/daf/bin/dosattackfix (Failed to get API).

i put both files in

C:\tf2\orangebox\tf\addons

and added this to the metamod.ini
daf addons/daf/bin/dosattackfix

help!

aRcTiC
Jun 12, 2009, 10:48 AM
your not suppose to load daf through metamod, but through valve's plugin_load or .vdf in addons folder not metamod

Mnkras
Jun 13, 2009, 09:40 PM
little more info please on the install

Drunken F00l
Jun 15, 2009, 12:42 AM
Extract the contents of the zip file to your tf\addons folder. Do not extract to your tf\metamod\addons folder.