PDA

View Full Version : Indeed a problem.



Tech
Oct 30, 2005, 12:46 PM
This very well could be something on my part, but here is my problem. I can mess with most of the DF_ stuff, I made myself an admin "Name:Tech"
{
baselevel = 131071
}
In the DF_admins,
I made my own user file in the users folder
C:\Program Files\Valve\Steam\SteamApps\ryukkan@yahoo.com\coun ter-strike source\cstrike\addons\SourceOP\users\Tech.txt
And it's contents are

ThePassword

Players = abcdefghij
AdminInfo = ab
Chat = abcdef
Administrative = acdefghi

It tells me things like grabent, or DF_password "ThePassword" aren't commands. I even made myself admin through admintut. What am I missing? I can't really do slay, slap or kick through SourceOP either.

Naquadria
Oct 30, 2005, 01:41 PM
This very well could be something on my part, but here is my problem. I can mess with most of the DF_ stuff, I made myself an admin "Name:Tech"
{
baselevel = 131071
}
In the DF_admins,
I made my own user file in the users folder
C:\Program Files\Valve\Steam\SteamApps\ryukkan@yahoo.com\coun ter-strike source\cstrike\addons\SourceOP\users\Tech.txt
And it's contents are

ThePassword

Players = abcdefghij
AdminInfo = ab
Chat = abcdef
Administrative = acdefghi

It tells me things like grabent, or DF_password "ThePassword" aren't commands. I even made myself admin through admintut. What am I missing? I can't really do slay, slap or kick through SourceOP either.


Well in DF_admins.txt it looks like your missing your steamID.
DF_password got changed to admin_pass and grabent is +grabent

Tech
Oct 30, 2005, 02:03 PM
Wow, the admin_ and I forgot the +... I wouldn't have thought it would be that simple, thank you very much Naquadria.
Off-topic - In a later version, is the ent phaser gun ever going to be implemented?

Naquadria
Oct 30, 2005, 03:50 PM
Probably

Drunken F00l
Nov 16, 2005, 11:12 PM
[...]
Well in DF_admins.txt it looks like your missing your steamID.
DF_password got changed to admin_pass and grabent is +grabent

admin_pass is not to login. To login you use:

setinfo DF_password password
However, how you have your DF_admins setup, you won't need to login. Also note that if you leave your DF_admins how you have it, all people named Tech will have full access without needing a password. This is typically bad.

The users folder is used for remotely connecting in which you will use the username Tech and password ThePassword

TheLlamaLord
Nov 18, 2005, 03:22 PM
Ive never had to login in the 1st place, get rid of the hole password line. But... It is not so smart if you are doing your admin list by name and not steam id.