PDA

View Full Version : problem sourceop tf2



sayter
Nov 25, 2008, 12:06 PM
hey, i got a problem that i can't enable the sourceop on Team Fortress 2 on my own server i went to tools downloaded Team Fortress 2 dedicated server then downloaded sourceop placed it in c\program files\steam\steamapps\(my username\source 2007 dedicated server\tf
there i placed it but i cannot load it :( please help me

Drunken F00l
Nov 25, 2008, 12:19 PM
Hi,

Thanks for your interest in SourceOP! However, the currently released version does not work with TF2. I'm sorry this wasn't clear.

Keep checking back every so often for a release that is compatible with TF2!

sayter
Nov 25, 2008, 12:22 PM
but how do you make a car then on cs:s or hl2mp? like the sentry gun car

Drunken F00l
Nov 25, 2008, 12:29 PM
The SourceOP that is released should work for HL2MP and CS:S.

sayter
Nov 25, 2008, 12:30 PM
but i can't load sourceop to my dedicated server i write "load sourceop" then i get a answer "can't load in multiplayer games" how i get it to load?

Drunken F00l
Nov 25, 2008, 12:30 PM
You can't load it with the "load" command. That's not what the load command is for.

Try this page for help on installing it.
http://www.sourceop.com/wiki/Installing

sayter
Nov 25, 2008, 12:34 PM
it dosen't say wich command it want me to use please say the command to load sourceop

Drunken F00l
Nov 25, 2008, 12:34 PM
It's not a command. It will be automatically loaded if you install it correctly.

Please refer to the wiki page.

sayter
Nov 25, 2008, 12:36 PM
i gonna test about it work so i gonna be BRB in a while

sayter
Nov 25, 2008, 12:52 PM
how i get a e_wheel to move like if i press 4 it moves forward and if i press 1 it moves backward

Drunken F00l
Nov 25, 2008, 02:41 PM
Ah, so you got it working then? Good.

The wheels do not rotate by themselves. You have to add thrusters. You can add thrusters with the e_thruster command.
http://www.sourceop.com/wiki/E_thruster

You can activate them by binding a key to +thruster. For example, to activate thrusters in group "a" you would have a key bound to:
+thruster a

Pushing the key will turn on the thruster. Letting go will turn it off.

xouk
May 31, 2009, 07:13 AM
Source of dont work with tf2 now ?

Biggs
May 31, 2009, 08:54 AM
There isn't a public release yet.

unknown
May 31, 2009, 12:28 PM
engrish makes me smire.